2016…new year…new adventures

I am excited to close the chapter of 2015 and start this new year with an open heart, open mind, and a spirit of adventure. There is so much to accomplish and I am ready for the challenge.

I am not one to make New Year’s resolutions. I feel that if I can be a better person today than I was yesterday then that is what is important. There are goals, a bucket list of some sort, that I wish to achieve, but it’s a personal checklist of things I would like to do, memories I would like to create.

Children, work, well life in general will keep me busy, but I have to extend myself further. So, I will help my friend with her business Memorable Events with Sunshine  (party planning isn’t my thing, which is why I HIRE HER lol) with whatever little contribution I can make, even if it’s just helping her set up and clean up an event. I will support the Relay 4 Life event in April (I raised my goal already whoo hoo), I will plan at least 1 girl’s trip for my daughter so we can continue our tradition of making memories (NY last year was a blast!), and I will listen closely for God’s word to guide me through this year.

Starting this blog was so random for me. I had no interest before, but late last night I thought, let’s do this. It won’t be perfect and probably not very pretty, but it’s my thoughts, my chaos, and my little corner of quiet.

Have a blessed day!

I can do all things through Christ

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

