More than gift baskets

new beginnings

I’ve written a couple of posts about my good friend and her new business (Memorable Events with Sunshine) and there is a reason behind it. She is such a good friend that I know she will read what I write without judgment…and I want her to read these posts and know that she is important and what she does matters.

For others reading, it may seem that I am just rambling on because I have nothing better to do at the moment. That’s not the case. I write when something hits me that I should pen my thoughts on. At this moment I want to pen my thoughts on my friend.

I write about these gift baskets because they are more than a few things placed in a basket and wrapped up for sale. These gift baskets are a part of her. It’s the result of many late nights of planning, thinking, dreaming, crying, and feeling like a failure…wanting to give up, but also feeling like if she can come up with just one good idea she can make it. The gift baskets symbolize her passion and drive to make her dream come true.

Her ultimate goal is to have an event planning business where she is booked nearly every weekend. These gift baskets are her signature touch that she will add to those events. But for now they represent her drive and passion. She carefully considers her customer and the message they want to send and she customizes each basket to fit the customer and the recipient of that gift. It’s not a generic basket because she’s not generic. She makes everything she touches special.

Today, I haven’t spoken to her yet, but I already know she is struggling. She will be in church this morning listening to the WORD OF GOD, praising HIM, giving her heart to the LORD, and she will leave church today with a smile on her heart. Then later when she begins to prepare for the week ahead her heart will become heavy and she will doubt herself (she is human after all). What I wish for her peace as she seeks success.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11

MEWS Valentines

https://www.facebook.com/memorableeventswithsunshine

One thought on “More than gift baskets

Leave a Reply

