Happy Saturday

It’s been a long week and I am so blessed to wake up today.

The past few weeks have been stressful at work resulting in even longer hours than normal. Add a sick child to the schedule this week and my stress level has increased, my sleep hours have decreased, and I feel like a walking zombie. Good new is my little one is better and I actually got to sleep past 5am today! Bad news is I’m working from home…all weekend. Sigh…I need a break.

I’m not complaining, I’m just penning my thoughts. It was strange because I woke up thinking about the blog wanting to shout (well write) HAPPY SATURDAY because I feel so blessed.

I’m blessed that I still have a job. My good friend will be losing his job in March. We were told on a conference call last week which is what added to my stress. Having to look at his face as he absorbed the news while trying to absorb it myself was not fun. Feeling relieved that I still have my job makes me feel guilty while I know he has the same responsibilities as me and the job market is worse than slim in our area. In spite of the fear and worry we must remain positive and remain faithful. God has not let us down yet.

Well, I’m off to check on my little one to make sure she is doing ok. Maybe we can squeeze in some quality mommy-daughter quality time today, fingers crossed.

I wish you and your family a happy and blessed Saturday and weekend. Enjoy family time and cherish each moment.

 

Leave a Reply

