quiet corner

Tonight I went to quiet corner because my mind was too chaotic. The stress at work is getting to me, and I refuse to let it consume me. I will find some balance.

It’s hard working for someone who thinks its ok to sabotage other people. I don’t get joy out of seeing someone else hurting. And it bothers me to my core when I see someone get pleasure out of bringing someone else pain. Someone who uses their power and title to find opportunities to belittle someone else disgusts me. I’m not an overly sensitive but I am bothered by this behavior.

Do I fight for the underdog? I guess I do. But I what I really fight for is fairness. And lately the fight is dwindling out of me. Work should not be stressful. It’s a job, a career, whatever you want to call it. But we shouldn’t be stressed to the point that we feel like crying. And I don’t want to lose focus, faith, or myself. I don’t want to give up.

So I sought a quiet corner to center myself. I don’t know how I feel nor do I think I have more clarity. But I do have some quiet and calm, which I needed tonight.

God bless, and be blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

