waiting for the dr to call

There is a sense of doom when you are waiting for the doctor to call. I use the term ‘call’ figuratively because it could be waiting for the doctor to walk into the room, waiting on test results, or just waiting for any type of sign or answer. But there is a sense of doom when you are waiting…

So…I am waiting….and the thoughts that invade my mind are relentless. There is fear and worry, and I am trying, TRYING, trying to give it to GOD and allow him to release this burden from my mind and my heart, but it is hard, SO HARD, because I am worried.

I’m a cancer survivor so there is always a thought and worry in the back of my mind that something will go wrong. I’m a mother, and I want and need to continue being a survivor to see my children grow up. So cancer isn’t an option for me.

I’ve seen the concerned frown before. I’m heard the words before. BUT, I’ve survived before. So, I won’t succumb to the fear. I’ll worry, because that’s who I am – a worrier – but fear won’t overpower me.

So…I am waiting…and I’m worried, but I AM giving it to God. I HAVE to have faith. I MUST believe in the power of prayer and faith. And I have to remain positive. But the waiting is hard.

Cast your burden on the LORD, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved. Psalm 55:22

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

