Sunday traditions

Growing up my family didn’t have many traditions so I don’t have those family traditions I can look back upon to pass down to my children. It’s up to me to create traditions for my children to pass down to theirs. Some are hit and miss, but I’m doing the best I can to make great memories that they will carry with them.

One of my traditions that I started a few years back is cooking several meals in preparation for the week. This Sunday the kids have requested enchiladas and banana bread so that’s what has me in the kitchen today.

banana bread                 enchiladas

 

I think everyone has things that will bring them back to childhood. The smell of bread or brownies baking or some other childhood favorite, Christmas caroling, or maybe it’s a yearly vacation spot. I have triggers that make me think of people, events, different things. What I don’t have is a set of family traditions that I can pass down to my kids. So here I am trying to create them now.

It’s so important to me to be a good mom. I want my kids to me healthy, happy, and to know every single day that I love them. I want them to know that they bring me more joy than I ever imagined I could experience.

God bless, and be blessed.

 

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

