worrying

I’m worried. I’m praying constantly, but I’m still worried. I need a sign. I need to be still and be quiet. I need to listen. I need to look for the signs. But, right now I am so worried I feel like I’m suffocating.

I have trust in the Lord. HE has always provided for me. But I am human and I worry, all the time, I worry and I stress.

I know others are stressing and worrying. The economy is horrible. My friends are losing their jobs. I have a friend who told me today she didn’t have groceries. I will be losing my job in a few weeks. I am praying for another opportunity so I can continue to support my family.

My good friend lost her job last week. Because of a bigoted company owner who is so blinded by his own racism that he would rather lose an excellent employee than accept the fact that who she is married to has no bearing on the job she does as his employee. Which gives me another worry. I worry because racism is worse now more than ever. And it’s a scary situation in our world.

I am praying. I am praying constantly. I pray that others pray for me as I pray for them.

God bless, and be blessed.

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight” – Proverbs 3:5-6

6 in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Leave a Reply

