unemployment

Being unemployed is one of the scariest situations to be in. It brings emotions and fears that cannot be described. It makes a person feel helpless.

Unemployment, or even the fear of pending unemployment, brings a sense of doom that is hard, nearly impossible, to shake. It brings an emotional roller coaster than is hard to get control. One minute you can tell yourself that there is no use worrying because its out of your control. The next you are in full panic mode worrying how you will feed your family.

Unemployment in this economy creates a new level of fear. Looking around and jobs are scarce and with those comes hundreds of applicants. Hours and hours spent daily looking for jobs online, networking, and praying.

I’ve spent months praying, worrying, and hoping. I’ve prayed for myself and my family. I’ve prayed for my friends. I will continue praying. The fear and worry are real.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

