Happy Father’s Day 2016

Happy Father’s Day to the fathers, and the dads, and the men who have taken on the responsibility of raising a child that his not biologically theirs. And happy father’s day to the men who are not father’s but who are mentors and who paly a significant role in a child’s life.

I know so many wonderful fathers I couldn’t list them all.

Moms do a great job but children need a man’s influence in their life. There are some things that can not be taught by a woman. There are some things a woman will not and can not understand. So there has to be a positive male influence to help mold the child.

I’m proud to know so many good men who love children. I’m proud to have them as part of my own life.

I didn’t have a great relationship with my own father. He’s been gone a long time. I’m saddened that he was not alive when my children were born. My children missed opportunity to know a part of their family. I believe he would have been an amazing grandfather. There is so much knowledge he could have shared.

Happy Father’s Day to the amazing men on earth and in Heaven.

God bless, and be blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

