TV’s obsession with sex

It is so hard to watch TV with children because there is such an obsession with sex. What happened to FAMILY television?

Take Family Feud for instance. Now I love watching Steve Harvey. He’s hilarious. And he relates so well to people. I realize that he doesn’t have control over the questions, but I do feel he could express his opinion that the show has taken a turn from family oriented television. The questions are sexually charged and so many times I’ve had to change the channel because they are inappropriate for children. Unfortunately it has happened so often that we rarely watch the show.

Then they have the reality shows like Dating Naked and Naked and Afraid. Really, why does everyone have to be naked? And why do we have to have a show about it?

I’m frustrated because I’m not in a hurry to have my child exposed to these things. I believe that society is rushing children to grow up and not allowing them opportunities to be young, carefree, innocent, and naïve.

And I don’t really want to be surrounded with nakedness all the time. I am not a prude, but I feel that some sense of modesty needs to be infused back into society.

Just my thoughts.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

