A child’s pain, a parent’s pain

There is nothing quite as painful as a parent seeing their child in pain. It’s almost indescribable. That suffocating feeling that closes your throat, that nauseated feeling of fear, that pounding headache of stress. And that sharp pain in your heart that is physical and emotional as you try to figure out how to ease their pain.

Loving a child a feeling like no other. Yes, there are ups and downs. There are frustrations. But above everything else is the love. Its your child. A part of you. No matter what happens in the world, in your own life, that is your child. Nothing changes that.

Having a child in pain brings a feeling of loss and confusion. The problem solver doesn’t know how to solve this. I don’t know how to help and it tears me up. I will love my child through the pain, but it doesn’t make the process easier on either of us. I’m not quite numb because my heart is filled with a throbbing ache. But I’m like a zombie. I feel like I’m just going through the motions of getting through the day.

I will continue to pray. Praying for guidance, for strength, for words of wisdom. Praying my child can see through the pain and know there is more to life than what is right now.

I’ll just pray.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

