Blogging

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve been able to get online and pen my thoughts. There are many things I want to put journal, many things I want to “get out”. Unfortunately when my thoughts are racing its when I’m not at the computer or when I’m at work. But my mind is always racing. Blogging helps to slow the race…

This has been a rough month for me. An unexpected but acute illness had me barely functioning. Literally. I could only hold my head up for a few minutes before I became so weak and nauseated before I had to lay down. The doctors are still concerned and confused because as suddenly as the illness came on 17 days later I felt better and we are no closer to knowing what was wrong. Many expensive tests later and we still don’t know. Well, except to say I am under too much stress. Wow – I could have saved thousands of dollars on that diagnosis.

I hope to be able to get back into this grove of blogging again. I find peace in my quiet corner. It’s where I can slow the race that is my mind.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

