connecting through words

Starting to blog was so out of my comfort zone. I didn’t even know what to do or how to start. So I jumped in and started typing.

I’ve not been great at it. I miss days and weeks at a time. Not good, because my mind races and I have so much I want to say. There are days where I feel like I am screaming inside my mind and need this quiet corner. But I never make it to the computer screen to calm the chaos.

There are moments when I log in and want to type and there is a blankness because I don’t know where to start.

There are times when I log in to read what others have written. It takes me to a different place, the quiet corner I need. And I connect. I connect with the bloggers. I understand them. I feel their pain, their happiness, the joy, the ups and downs.

We connect through words. Strangers connecting. How cool is that?!

I’m still out of my comfort zone. Still trying to figure this out. But I am so thankful for those who have it together and can share their thoughts, their words. I have found so much comfort here, in this corner.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

