…my pain..

You don’t know my pain, because I won’t let you. I won’t show it. I won’t share it with the world.

It’s my pain, what I push down, what I try to ignore, what I try to pretend isn’t there.

It’s raw, often lying just below the surface, sometimes seen in the wetness of my eyes, in the tears I won’t let fall. It’s there but I won’t tell you that I’m hurting.

You can’t know my pain. To know it means I have to acknowledge it, and I won’t. To acknowledge it means to deal with it. And I don’t have the time.

You don’t know my pain, because I have to be stronger than the hurt. I won’t show it in my actions, in my smile, in my laughter. But it’s there. Always in the background, like a sad instrumental that accompanies my heart.

There it is, in the music. The sad song of my heart.
The sad song of my pain.

God bless, be blessed…

Leave a Reply

