God gave me what I asked for

God gave me what I asked for. Little did I know that He would give me exactly what I asked for, even when I didn’t ask for what I really needed. Or necessarily what I really wanted.

God knows what’s in our hearts, but we have to know it ourselves. We pray for something, for someone, for others. But we don’t always pray specifically. Not for what we really want. Not for what we really need.

God listens. He works miracles, but he doesn’t work magic. We have to know our hearts. We have to love ourselves. We have to know what we want. We have to have faith in Him, but we have to have faith in ourselves too.

God has given me what I asked for. My mistakes. I asked for them. Unknowingly, of course, be it was what I asked for. God answered my request. But now I realize that I didn’t ask for what I needed. I didn’t pray carelessly, but looking back I realize my prayers were careless.

I’m still learning Jesus. I’m working on that relationship. I try to be kind. I try to help others. I try to be the person I believe He wants me to be. But, I’m still learning. It’s a work in progress this journey of mine.

God has blessed me beyond my wildest imagination, my wildest hopes and dreams. Every single day is a blessing. I learned that the hard way. I learned it through fear, through love, through friendships, and through enemies. I learned that every breath I take is a blessing. Literally.

I’ve had my wake up calls. My reminders. I’ve had God talk to me. To pull me back. To push me forward. To have me be still. I am learning to listen, because He gives what is asked for.

Pray hard. Pray true. Pray from the heart. Pray. Period.

God bless, and be blessed.

Leave a Reply

